ALARM Board elections 2018

Friday 4 May 2018

There are three 3 year vacancies and one 1 year vacancy on the Board of Directors and we are delighted to have received six nominations for these posts. 

We are therefore required to hold an election and, in line with our articles of association, the ballot is being held electronically.

The candidates are listed below..

  • Paul Dudley - City of London Corporation
  • Gloria Johnson-Ashman - Luton Borough Council
  • Kerry O'Donovan - Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
  • Jane O'Leary - Nottingham City Council
  • Pam Pursley - Somerset County Council
  • Catherine Wheeldon - County Durham Housing Group.

How to vote:

  • Download the voting form*. If you have not received your voting paper, please email
  • Select up to four candidates by entering a cross in the box next to the chosen candidate's name
  • Return your completed voting form by email to by 17:00, Friday 8 June 2018.

*Only voting members of ALARM may vote. Contact the ALARM Office for information about becoming a voting member.

Terms and conditions

  • Voting forms with more than four candidates selected will be marked as spoilt and not counted.
  • Votes must be received by 17:00, Friday 8 June 2018.
  • Votes received after the deadline will not be counted.

Discover the many benefits of ALARM membership

Find Out More

Stay up to date

If you have a specific query, why not contact a member of our office team directly? We will be pleased to assist you - whatever your question.


Our Platinum Sponsors